Hero Image
 PRIMARY CONTACTS

Michelle Leinfelder-Miles
Michelle Leinfelder-Miles
UCCE Farm Advisor
(209) 953-6120
mmleinfeldermiles
@ucanr.edu

 

Rachael Long
Rachael Long
UCCE Farm Advisor
Field Crops, Pest Management

(530) 666-8734
rflong@ucanr.edu

California Dry Bean Advisory Board provides funding for much of the research reported on this site. We appreciate their continued support.

Contact Us

Photo of Nicholas Clark
Nicholas Clark
Title: Assistant CE Advisor
Specialty: Agronomic Cropping Systems and Nutrient Management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kings County
680 Campus Drive
Suite A
Hanford, CA 93230
Phone: 559-852-2788
Fax: (559) 582-5166
Email: neclark@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Paul Gepts
Dr Paul Gepts
Title: AES   Geneticist   Professor
Specialty: Crop evolution, genetic conservation, gene flow, molecular evolution, genetics and genomics of beans, breeding of dry beans (lima, garbanzo, common)
Address:
Department of Plant Sciences - Section of Crop & Ecosystem Sciences / MS1
1 Shields Avenue
1242 PES
Davis, CA 95616-8780
Phone: (530) 752-7743
Fax: 530-752-4361
Email: plgepts@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Robert L Gilbertson
Robert L Gilbertson
Title: Professor
Specialty: Seed pathology, virology, insect-transmitted viruses
Address:
Plant Pathology
One Shields Avenue
354 Hutchison Hall
Davis, CA 95616-8680
Phone: (530) 752-3163
Email: rlgilbertson@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D.
Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D.
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Crop Production, Soil and Water Resources, the Delta
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6100
Email: mmleinfeldermiles@ucanr.edu
Photo of Sarah Light
Sarah Light
Title: Area CE Agronomy Advisor
Specialty: Alfalfa/Hay, Beans, Wheat, Grains, Corn, Sorghum, Barley, Sunflower, Safflower, Oil Seed (canola, soybean), Pseudo-cereal (buckwheat, chia, quinoa, amaranth)
Address:
Sutter-Yuba UC Cooperative Extension
142A Garden Highway
Yuba City, CA 95991
Phone: (530) 822-7515
Fax: (530) 673-5368
Email: selight@ucanr.edu
Photo of Rachael Freeman Long
Rachael Freeman Long
Title: Farm Advisor for Field Crops, Pest Management
Specialty: Pest management, agronomy, dry beans, alfalfa, water quality, oil seed crops
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood St
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8734
Fax: 530-666-8736
Email: rflong@ucanr.edu
Photo of John Palmer
John Palmer
Specialty: Seed Certification
Address:
Department of Plant Sciences
One Shields Avenue
1210 Plant and Environmental Sciences Bldg
Davis, CA 95616-8780
Phone: 530-752-9824
Email: jcpalmer@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Philip A Roberts
Philip A Roberts
Title: Chair, Nematologist & Professor of Nematology
Specialty: Nematode host-parasite relations, genetics and pest management in field and vegetable crops
Address:
1463 Boyce Hall
Phone: (951) 827-7332
Email: proberts@ucrac1.ucr.edu
Photo of Cassandra Swett
Cassandra Swett
Title: CE Specialist
Specialty: Vegetable and field crop pathology
Address:
Plant Pathology
One Shields Avenue
354 Hutchison Hall
Davis, CA 95616-8680
Email: clswett@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Rob Wilson
Rob Wilson
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Pest managment in vegetable and field crops; Potato variety development; Production of potatoes, onions, peppermint, and small grains
Address:
ANR Intermountain Research & Extension Center
2816 Havlina Road
PO Box 850
Tulelake, CA 96134
Phone: (530) 667-5117
Email: rgwilson@ucanr.edu

    Alexander Mkandawire 

Alexander Mkandawire

    Title: Certified Seed Program Representative

    Specialty: Asparagus, Bean, Chickpea, Corn

    Phone: 530-752-6868

    Email: abmkandawire@ucdavis.edu