University of California Grain Legume Workgroup
University of California Grain Legume Workgroup
University of California Grain Legume Workgroup
University of California
University of California Grain Legume Workgroup

Contact Us

Photo of Mick Canevari Mick Canevari
Title: Farm Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: Weed Control
Address:
4360 N Alpine Road
Stockton, CA 95215
Email: wmcanevari@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Nicholas Clark Nicholas Clark
Title: Assistant CE Advisor
Specialty: Agronomic Cropping Systems and Nutrient Management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kings County
680 Campus Drive
Suite A
Hanford, CA 93230
Phone: 559-852-2788
Email: neclark@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of R Michael Davis R Michael Davis
Title: CE Plant Pathologist
Specialty: Diseases of vegetable & field crops
Address:
Plant Pathology
One Shields Avenue
354 Hutchison Hall
Davis, CA 95616-8680
Phone: (530) 752-0303
Email: rmdavis@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Carol A Frate Carol A Frate
Title: Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Alfalfa, dry beans, sugarbeets, corn, plant pathology
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3314
Email: cafrate@ucanr.edu

 

Dr Paul Gepts
Title: AES   Geneticist   Professor
Specialty: Crop evolution, genetic conservation, gene flow, molecular evolution, genetics and genomics of beans, breeding of dry beans (lima, garbanzo, common)
Address:
Department of Plant Sciences - Section of Crop & Ecosystem Sciences / MS1
1 Shields Avenue
1242 PES
Davis, CA 95616-8780
Phone: (530) 752-7743
Fax: 530-752-4361
Email: plgepts@ucdavis.edu

 

Robert L Gilbertson
Title: Professor
Specialty: Seed pathology, virology, insect-transmitted viruses
Address:
Plant Pathology
One Shields Avenue
354 Hutchison Hall
Davis, CA 95616-8680
Phone: (530) 752-3163
Email: rlgilbertson@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Dr Larry Godfrey Dr Larry Godfrey
Title: CE Specialist
Specialty: Extension Entomology Specialist
Address:
Dept. of Entomology and Nematology, UCD
Briggs Hall
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: (530) 752-0473
Fax: (530) 752-1537
Email: ldgodfrey@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Peter B Goodell Ph.D. Peter B Goodell Ph.D.
Title: Cooperative Extension Advisor, IPM
Specialty: Development and delivery of IPM tactics, nematode and insect pest management in field crops, (cotton, alfalfa, melon) developing IPM strategies at the ecological landscape level
Address:
Kearney Agricultural Research & Extension Center
9240 S. Riverbend Ave.
Parlier, CA 93648
Phone: (559) 646-6515
Email: pbgoodell@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D. Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D.
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Crop Production, Soil and Water Quality, the Delta
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6100
Email: mmleinfeldermiles@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Rachael Freeman Long Rachael Freeman Long
Title: Farm Advisor for Field Crops, Pest Management
Specialty: Pest management, agronomy, dry beans, alfalfa, water quality, oil seed crops
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood St
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8734
Fax: 530-666-8736
Email: rflong@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Shannon C. Mueller Ph.D. Shannon C. Mueller Ph.D.
Title: County Director and Agronomy Farm Advisor
Specialty: Agronomy, alfalfa seed, hay production, seed certification, forage crops, pollination and honeybee management, oil seed crop production, and dry beans.
Address:
Cooperative Extension Fresno County
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210-B
(559) 241-7515
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: (559) 241-7527
Email: scmueller@ucanr.edu

 

John Palmer
Specialty: Seed Certification
Address:
Department of Plant Sciences
One Shields Avenue
1210 Plant and Environmental Sciences Bldg
Davis, CA 95616-8780
Phone: 530-752-9824
Email: jcpalmer@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Philip A Roberts Philip A Roberts
Title: Chair, Nematologist & Professor of Nematology
Specialty: Nematode host-parasite relations, genetics and pest management in field and vegetable crops
Address:
1463 Boyce Hall
Riverside, CA
Phone: (951) 827-7332
Email: proberts@ucrac1.ucr.edu

 

Photo of Blake L Sanden Blake L Sanden
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Irrigation, soil, water, agronomy, blackeyes, sugarbeets, safflower, alfalfa
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: (661) 868-6218
Email: blsanden@ucanr.edu

 

Robert Stewart
Title: Program Advisor
Specialty: Seed Certification
Address:
Department of Plant Sciences
One Shields Avenue
1210 Plant and Environmental Sciences Bldg
Davis, CA 95616-8780
Email: rfstewart@ucdavis.edu

 
Webmaster Email: rflong@ucanr.edu