University of California Grain Legume Workgroup
University of California Grain Legume Workgroup
University of California Grain Legume Workgroup
University of California
University of California Grain Legume Workgroup

Contact Us

Photo of Mick Canevari Mick Canevari
Title: Farm Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: Weed Control
Address:
4360 N Alpine Road
Stockton, CA 95215
Email: wmcanevari@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Nicholas Clark Nicholas Clark
Title: Assistant CE Advisor
Specialty: Agronomic Cropping Systems and Nutrient Management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kings County
680 Campus Drive
Suite A
Hanford, CA 93230
Phone: 559-852-2788
Email: neclark@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Mariano Galla Mariano Galla
Title: Agronomy & Weed Science Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1105
Email: mfgalla@ucanr.edu

 

Dr Paul Gepts
Title: AES   Geneticist   Professor
Specialty: Crop evolution, genetic conservation, gene flow, molecular evolution, genetics and genomics of beans, breeding of dry beans (lima, garbanzo, common)
Address:
Department of Plant Sciences - Section of Crop & Ecosystem Sciences / MS1
1 Shields Avenue
1242 PES
Davis, CA 95616-8780
Phone: (530) 752-7743
Fax: 530-752-4361
Email: plgepts@ucdavis.edu

 

Robert L Gilbertson
Title: Professor
Specialty: Seed pathology, virology, insect-transmitted viruses
Address:
Plant Pathology
One Shields Avenue
354 Hutchison Hall
Davis, CA 95616-8680
Phone: (530) 752-3163
Email: rlgilbertson@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D. Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D.
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Crop Production, Soil and Water Quality, the Delta
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6100
Email: mmleinfeldermiles@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Sarah Light Sarah Light
Title: Area CE Agronomy Advisor
Specialty: Alfalfa/Hay, Beans, Wheat, Grains, Corn, Sorghum, Barley, Sunflower, Safflower, Oil Seed (canola, soybean), Pseudo-cereal (buckwheat, chia, quinoa, amaranth)
Address:
Cooperative Extension Sutter-Yuba Counties
142A Garden Highway
Yuba City, CA 95991-5512
Phone: (530) 822-7515
Fax: (530) 673-5368
Email: selight@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Rachael Freeman Long Rachael Freeman Long
Title: Farm Advisor for Field Crops, Pest Management
Specialty: Pest management, agronomy, dry beans, alfalfa, water quality, oil seed crops
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood St
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8734
Fax: 530-666-8736
Email: rflong@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Shannon C. Mueller Ph.D. Shannon C. Mueller Ph.D.
Title: County Director and Agronomy Farm Advisor
Specialty: Agronomy, alfalfa seed, hay production, seed certification, forage crops, pollination and honeybee management, oil seed crop production, and dry beans.
Address:
Cooperative Extension Fresno County
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210-B
(559) 241-7515
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: (559) 241-7527
Email: scmueller@ucanr.edu

 

John Palmer
Specialty: Seed Certification
Address:
Department of Plant Sciences
One Shields Avenue
1210 Plant and Environmental Sciences Bldg
Davis, CA 95616-8780
Phone: 530-752-9824
Email: jcpalmer@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Philip A Roberts Philip A Roberts
Title: Chair, Nematologist & Professor of Nematology
Specialty: Nematode host-parasite relations, genetics and pest management in field and vegetable crops
Address:
1463 Boyce Hall
Phone: (951) 827-7332
Email: proberts@ucrac1.ucr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Lynn M. Sosnoskie Dr Lynn M. Sosnoskie
Title: Agronomy and Weed Science Advisor
Specialty: Weed Biology, Ecology, and Management
Address:
UCCE Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341
Phone: 229-326-2676
Email: lmsosnoskie@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Cassandra Swett Cassandra Swett
Title: CE Specialist
Specialty: Vegetable and field crop pathology
Address:
Plant Pathology
One Shields Avenue
354 Hutchison Hall
Davis, CA 95616-8680
Email: clswett@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Rob Wilson Rob Wilson
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Pest managment in vegetable and field crops; Potato variety development; Production of potatoes, onions, peppermint, and small grains
Address:
ANR Intermountain Research & Extension Center
2816 Havlina Road
PO Box 850
Tulelake, CA 96134
Phone: (530) 667-5117
Email: rgwilson@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: rflong@ucanr.edu